2022

Equalize 2022 Education Sessions — Open to all academic women inventors

Startups 101 for women in academia
Monday, October 11
Noon ET / 11 CT / 10 MT / 9 PT
Presenter: Kirsten Leute, Osage University Partners
Location: Zoom
Topics include: new venture, corporate structures, capital formation, beginning your VC journey


Pitching 101
Tuesday, October 12
4 ET / 3 CT / 2 MT / 1 PT
Presenter: Shobha Parthasarathi, Xontogeny
Location: Zoom
Topics include: what to include in a full pitch as well as a 10-minute pitch


What makes a good Equalize application? We share 5 tips!
Tuesday, October 19
Noon ET / 11 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. PT
Presenters: Karen Mullis, WUGEN & Kristen Otto, WashU
Location: Zoom

Customer discovery/product mindset
Tuesday, October 26
1 ET / Noon CT / 10 a.m. PT
Presenter: Wayne Embree, Rev1 Ventures
Location: Zoom

Topics include: Demystifying the customer; thinking about the product from their POV; initial customer validation; What is your product? What is the regulatory pathway? What are the comps in the market?

Leave a Reply