As of Monday, June 27, the pitch schedule has slightly shifted. If you plan to attend a specific pitch, please check the schedule below before logging in.

Time EventSpeakers
1:30 p.m. ET
12:30 p.m. CT
11:30 a.m. MT
10:30 a.m. PT
Welcome & Opening Presentation:
Navigating the Investor Landscape with the Strength of Your Business Case & Vision
Nichole Mercier, Washington University in St. Louis

Amy Millman,
Springboard Enterprises
Pitch Competition — 10 minute pitches, followed by 5-minute judge Q&A

MedTech Breakout Room:
7 pitches

Therapeutics Breakout Room:
7 pitches
2 p.m. ET
1 p.m. CT
Noon MT
11 a.m. PT
Pitch 1

MedTech Room — Jennifer Blain Christen, Arizona State University
Startup: 
Flexbiotech, Inc.
Technology: 
Low cost, point-of-care diagnostic systems for the screening of viral outbreaks and cancer in underserved populations

Therapeutics Room — Juliane Bubeck Wardenburg, Washington University in St. Louis
Technology:
Adjuvanted single-component staphylococcus aureus vaccine for administration to infants and children in the primary vaccine series
Pitch 2

MedTech Room — Maria Croyle, University of Texas at Austin
Startup: 
Jurata Thin Film
Technology: 
Thermo-resistant, rapidly dissolving MSI-TX film that stabilizes biologics at ambient temperatures

Therapeutics Room — Ornit Chiba-Falek, Duke University
Startup:
Clairigene
Technology: One-time, single treatment gene therapy to delay and/or slow the course of Alzheimer’s disease
Pitch 3

MedTech Room — Mary Driscoll, Yale University
Startup: 
MIROTM Patient Centered Therapeutics
Technology: 
Digital health application using image modification to process emotion and improve clinical and patient centered outcomes for individuals with pain

Therapeutics Room — Sui Huang, Northwestern University

Startup: CPU Therapeutics
Technology: A novel, targeted therapy for liver and gastric cancers
3 p.m. ET
2 p.m. CT
1 p.m. MT
Noon PT
Pitch 4

MedTech Room — Danielle Tullman-Ercek, Northwestern University
Startup:
Opera Bioscience
Technology:
Bacterial platform that allows economic production of additional classes of proteins in bacterial systems, speeding time to market and reducing cost of goods

Therapeutics Room — Julie Goodwin, Yale University
Technology: 
Small molecule Wnt inhibitor: First-in-class therapy for atherosclerosis
Pitch 5

MedTech Room — Ariella Shikanov, University of Michigan
Startup: 
Artova
Technology:
 Immuno-isolating capsules that restore physiological hormone function in girls who have undergone cancer treatment

Therapeutics Room —
Karin Westlund High, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center

Technology:  Biologics focused on humanizing and optimizing small molecule, brain penetrant, single chain antibody therapies that reverse chronic neuropathic pain after a single dose
Pitch 6

MedTech Room — Katelyn Swindle-Reilly, The Ohio State University
Startup: 
Vitranu, Inc.
Technology: 
Tunable Extended Release CapsuleTM capable of delivering therapeutics to the back of the eye through intravitreal injection

Therapeutics Room — Barbara Osborne, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Startup:
 Hasentech
Technology: Harnessing the anti-inflammatory effects of a bacterial exopolysaccharide (EPS) for the treatment of inflammatory diseases
4 p.m. ET
3 p.m. CT
2 p.m. MT
1 p.m. PT
Pitch 7

MedTech Room — Nancy Guo, West Virginia University
Startup: 
Sostos
Technology: 
Novel gene assays for improving cancer diagnosis and prognosis

Therapeutics Room — Monica Jablonski, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Startup: Oculotherapy
Technology: Next generation therapy providing once-daily treatment for the reduction of elevated intraocular pressure (IOP) in patients with open-angle glaucoma and ocular hypertension
4:30 p.m. ET
3:30 p.m. CT
2:30 p.m. MT
1:30 p.m. PT
Panel Discussion:
Building the Best — Cofounder Relationships

Caralynn Nowinski Collens, Dimension Inx

Ramille Shah, Dimension Inx

Katie Warner, Ribometrix, Inc.

Anil Goyal, Immvention Therapeutix, Inc., Ribometrix, Inc. (previous COO)

Moderator – Kirsten Leute, Osage University Partners
5:15 p.m. ET
4:15 p.m. CT
3:15 p.m. MT
2:15 p.m. PT

Closing & Awards

Nichole Mercier, Washington University in St. Louis
6:00 p.m. ET
5:00 p.m. CT
4:00 p.m. MT
3:00 p.m. PT

Event Concludes

June 30, 2022